3 Little Miracles Fund

Creating a fund specifically to help other babies receive the best possible care when born prematurely.

UK Government Access Keys System

Three little miracles Logo
Facts & Figures

Main Page Content

There are three different levels of neonatal care based on the complexity
and severity of a baby’s needs.

• Level One – Special Care.

For any baby whose parents could not reasonably be expected to look after
them at home. This includes babies who need their breathing or heart rates
continuously monitored, need extra oxygen, need to be tube fed,
and babies recovering from more specialist care.

The nursing requirement for special care is that one nurse should not have
responsibility for more than four babies, ie 1:4 nursing.